Books

My debut YA novel, SO GLAD TO MEET YOU, from Diversion Books, is available now!

Order HERE.

SGTMY Final Cover

Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school’s football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne’s older sister, Emily, and Oliver’s older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, committed suicide together seven years earlier.

When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason’s bucket list—a list comprised of their “Top Ten” places to visit before they die—she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she’s going through and who might not think it’s silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she’s never spoken to—Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years—and maybe their entire lives.

Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they’ve lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed—each other.

Told in dual POV, there’s adventure, pining, confusion, and kissing!

It’s also on GOODREADS.

 

“This is a breathtaking snapshot of two people crippled by circumstance and repaired by what they see in each other. A moving exploration of heartache and the courage that points toward the light.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“An intimate study of grief, identity, and the power of human connection, wrapped up in a love letter to Los Angeles. Daphne and Oliver broke my heart and then burrowed deep inside it.” -Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone

 “At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super’s powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell.” –Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills

25912919788_aa9887ffe2_b_d

(Photo Credits from L to R. Column 1: andrewlloydgordon on pixabay, Me, Vasile Tiplea on Unsplash. Column 2: German Lopez on Unsplash, Pablo E. Ortiz on Unsplash, Me. Column 3: Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash, Me, Matthew Fassnacht on Unsplash)